Founded 1915

Co. Tipperary

Kiladangan YouTube: 1997 County Junior ‘B’ Football Final v Killenaule

Kiladangan 201997 20junior 20b 20football

Download our mobile app to hear more about Kiladangan.

See More

After Tipperary’s fantastic Munster Final win last Sunday, we will be showing a football game this week with Kiladangan’s 1997 County Junior ‘B’ Football final win over Killenaule on a 0-16 to 3-2 scoreline.

Eamonn Kelly was captain on the day and was presented with the trophy afterwards with some very familiar faces on camera.

The game is can be viewed at:

Kiladangan team:

1.Paul Kirwan (Ballycommon)

2.Eddie Fogarty (Kiladangan), 3.Niall Kelly (Puckane), 4.Eddie Darcy (Rockview)

5.James Flannery (Monsea), 6.Eamonn Kelly (Puckane), 7.James Minehan (Lisduff)

8.Enda Nolan (Annaghbeg), 9.Benny Delaney (Richmond)

10.Fergal Kelly (Puckane), 11.Gerry Slattery (Hogans Pass), 12.Tommy Connors (Ballyhogan)

13.Dan Hogan (Larkins Hill), 14.Paul Harty (Ballyanny), 15.Karl Hogan (Larkins Hill).


John Harty (Ballyanny), Hughie Flannery (Monsea), Liam Karl Flannery (Monsea), Martin Hogan (Ballydrinan), Dan Hackett (Urra), Tommy Ryan (Carney), Mike Ryan (Drumnascart), Martin Nolan (Annaghbeg), Mike Fogarty (Kiladangan), Art Flannery (Monsea), John Slattery (Hogans Pass), Kieran Hayes (Puckane).

Management: Tom Kirwan, Tom Delaney & Tommy Ryan

Kiladangan defeated Newport on a 0-8 to 0-4 scoreline in an ill tempered North Final before going onto defeat Loughmore Castleiney 0-10 to 0-4 in the County Semi Final.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play