Founded 1915

Co. Tipperary

Club Notes 19/01/2022

Download our mobile app to hear more about Kiladangan.

See More


At last Thursday nights AGM, Clair Byrne departed the role as club secretary after a very successful 2 year term where Clair excelled in the role and we would like to thank her for all the hard work that she done for the club during her term.

The very best of luck to Liam Hayes who steps into the position for 2022 – a man willing and ready for the job!

The following officers were elected for 2022:

Life President: Jimmy Slattery

President: Fr Willlie McCormack

Chairperson: Art Flannery

Vice Chairperson: Paul Fogarty

Secretary: Liam Hayes

Assistant Secretary: TBC

Treasurer: Mary Hogan

Assistant Treasurer: Neil Lynch

PRO: Michael Quinn

County Board Delegate: Catherine Gleeson

North Board Delegates: Michael Quigley & TBD

Registrar: Fergal Hayes

Child Welfare & Protection Officer: Paddy Gallagher

ASAP Officer: TBD

Coaching Officer: Darragh Egan

Irish Officer: Paddy Gallagher

Tipp Draw Coordinators: Marian Minehan

The positions of Assistant Secretary and ASAP Officer will be filled at the adjourned AGM in early February.

College’s Hurling

Well done to Darragh Flannery who was part of the NUI Galway panel that defeated DCU last week in the Colleges All Ireland League Final. Attention now turns to the Fitzgibbon Cup which starts this week.

On Wednesday 19th, Darragh Flannery is a member of the NUI Galway panel that take on UCD in Belfield (UCD’s grounds) at 7.45pm. On the same evening, Fergal Hayes will line out for Carlow IT in a local derby clash against Waterford IT at 7 pm in WIT Sports Campus. On Thursday 20th, both Ronan Ducie and Billy Seymour line out for TUS Midwest (formally Limerick IT) as they take on city rivals University of Limerick at 7pm in UL.

On Thursday 20th, Conor Byrne is a member of the MIC Thurles panel that take on MTU Kerry Campus in Tralee at 7pm in the first round of the Ryan Cup


Kiladangan Lotto draw took place last Monday 10th January. There was no winner of the €18,700 jackpot (14,21,25,29) or the Second Chance €500 Draw (1,12,23,28) The €25 lucky dip winners were as follows:

Dermot O’Brien (Ballycommon), Tracy Connors (online), Pat Kelly (c/o Eddie Fogarty) Jackie Richardson (Shamrock Court)

Many thanks to the large number of people that have signed up. We would urge people to sign up for the lotto online at kiladangangaa,com/products. There are currently a number of options available online on how long you can sign up for whilst tickets are also available in the shops and restaurants in the parish.

Euromillions & Trip to New York

The deadline is approaching for the Kiladangan Euro Millions and Trip to New York Draw. For just €20, you will get 12 month entry to the Euro Millions draw and Euro Millions plus draw whilst all entrants will also be entered into a draw to win a trip for two people to New York.

A donation from the fundraiser will be made to both the North Tipperary Hospice and Friends of Nenagh Hospital. Join online at The draw will take place in early January 2022.

Harty Cup

Hard luck to Conor Sheahan, Jack McGrath, Paul Seymour, Noel Gleeson and Darragh Tucker who were part of the Nenagh CBS panel that were defeated by De La Salle College Waterford last Wednesday 12th January at in the Harty Cup Quarter Final by 4-13 to 0-16.

Every Step Counts Challenge

The “Every Step Counts” challenge is back where clubs walk/run a collective 4,000km (that's roughly the distance around Ireland!) between January 19th to February 23rd.

Clubs that reach this target will be entered into a prize draw in each province there are 3x O'Neills vouchers up for grabs - €2,500, €1,500 & €1,000.

With lots of us in the parish covering miles on the road and the walking track, we have registered the club for this event.

Anyone can register for this so appreciate if you can support and forward the link below to anyone you think may be interested in taking part.

To take part - simply register with Kiladangan GAA & Camogie via the My Life app

Download the MyLife by Irish Life app on your phone and register - go to 'My Challenges' and join. Scroll down to Kiladangan GAA & Camogie under the Munster section.

Details at:

Junior Football

Hard luck to Dan O’Meara, Tom O’Meara and Willie Connors (injured) who were part of the Ballina football panel that were defeated by Gneeveguilla of Kerry last Saturday in the Munster Junior Football Final.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play