Founded 1915

Co. Tipperary

Club Notes 15/12/2022

Download our mobile app to hear more about Kiladangan.

See More

Under 21

Congratulations to the Under 21 hurlers who had a hard earned 1-17 to 2-13 win over Nenagh Eire Og last Sunday in MacDonagh Park Nenagh in the North 'A' Hurling Semi Final. Two late Shane Gleeson frees proved to be the winning of the game with Shane also scoring the Kiladangan goal in the first half. Full teams, scorers and score tracker available at Well done to the lads on a great win.

Attention now turns to the final which takes place this coming Saturday 17th December where the lads take on Borris Ileigh at 1.30 pm in Templederry. Please come out to show your support for the players and management.

Tickets for the game are available on the Tipperary GAA website at


The Kiladangan GAA AGM took place last Friday in the Kiladangan GAA complex with the following officers returned for 2023:

Life Presidents: Jimmy Slattery, Seamus Hogan, Noel Seymour & Liam Flannery

President: Fr Willlie McCormack

Chairperson: Art Flannery

Vice Chairperson: Paul Fogarty

Secretary: Liam Hayes

Assistant Secretary: Rita Slattery

Treasurer: Mary Hogan

Assistant Treasurer: Neil Lynch

PRO: Michael Quinn

County Board Delegate: Catherine Gleeson

North Board Delegates: Michael Quigley & Liam Hayes

Registrar: Fergal Hayes

Child Welfare & Protection Officer: Paddy Gallagher

ASAP Officer: Seamus Quigley

Coaching Officer: Darragh Egan

Irish Officer: Paddy Gallagher

Tipp Draw Coordinators: Marian Minehan

The 2023 management teams will be confirmed at the Adjourned AGM in early January.


Two Kiladangan Lotto draws were carried out last Monday 5th December. The €12,250 jackpot draw had the numbers of 9,11,24,35 with the €25 lucky dips as follows: Ann Reddan (Crotta), John Sheary (Dolla), Ger Maher (Puckane), Sinead Kirwan (Ballycommon).

The €12,500 draw had the numbers 16,27,31,35 with Sophie Hayes (Blackfort) with the winning numbers! Congratulations to Sophie on winning the €12,500 jackpot. Enjoy!

The €25 lucky dip numbers were as follows: Aoife Peters (Beechwood), Gerard Carlin (Tyrone), Pat Haverty (Ardcroney), Siobhan McLoughlin (online).

Many thanks to everyone for supporting the lotto. We would urge people to sign up for the lotto online at

Next weeks Kiladangan GAA Jackpot stands at €5,000.

There are currently a number of options available online on how long you can sign up for whilst tickets are also available in the shops and restaurants in the parish.


The club wish to express sympathy to the Connors family on the sad passing of Kathleen Connors, Ballyartella. May she rest in peace.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play